aquapasob.blogg.se

Dell powerconnect 6248 reset button
Dell powerconnect 6248 reset button










dell powerconnect 6248 reset button
  1. Dell powerconnect 6248 reset button serial#
  2. Dell powerconnect 6248 reset button password#
  3. Dell powerconnect 6248 reset button windows#

console> enĬonsole# copy running-config startup-config I returned to the browser and am now able to login successfully with the web gui to complete my configuration!Īt this point, I don’t want to lose any of the work that I have done on my PowerConnect switch, so I will now save my work by copying the running-config to the startup-config.

Dell powerconnect 6248 reset button password#

console> enĬonsole(config)# ip http authentication localĬonsole(config)# username admin password mypassword level 15

Dell powerconnect 6248 reset button serial#

So, back to the serial console to enable an admin user for login to the web gui. I found that while I could browse to it, I couldn’t login. I then took my browser and directed it to the switch’s ip address. I configured a static address on my workstation and verified that I could ping the switch’s VLAN 1 IP Address. Now, we make sure that it took: console(config-if)# exitġ0.2.3.4/22 Static Enable WebGUI Admin User on a Dell PowerConnect SwitchĪt this point, I plugged in an ethernet cable from my workstation to interface e1 of the switch. Nope, no addresses configured on any interface. First, I just checked to see if an address was assigned already: console> en The next step that I took was to assign an IP Address to the VLAN 1 interface. Now, it’s time to configure it with an address:Īssign Ip Address to Dell PowerConnect Switch VLAN 1 Interface This will reset the switch to factory default settings. We do this by deleting the startup-config file and then reloading the switch as shown below: console> en The next step after connecting with the terminal emulator was to reset the switch to factory default settings. Reset Dell PowerConnect Switch to Factory Settings This should get you connected to serial console. You can see the settings below that I found configured in my Dell PowerConnect switch: console> show line You will need to configure your terminal emulator’s line settings to 9600,8,n,1.

Dell powerconnect 6248 reset button windows#

Typical terminal emulators are putty or hyperterm on Windows workstations. Next, find a terminal emulator that will recognize your serial port. You can see how it connects in the photo. For this task, I used my Tripp-Lite Keyspan USB serial adapter which I plugged into my USB port and then connected the serial cable to the 9 pin male end of the Tripp-Lite Keyspan adapter.












Dell powerconnect 6248 reset button